Home 2018-12-12T15:16:21+00:00

Our mission is to encourage producers to raise the quality bar continually through year on year feedback on their wines; and to guide wine lovers towards the best champagnes and sparkling wines on the planet.

Tom Stevenson.

“Entering CSWWC allows us not just to benchmark our wines against the most exciting producers world-wide each year but also to benchmark our results vintage by vintage over time. We value the consistency and professionalism of the judges and love their deep knowledge and passion. Awards from CSWWC resonate widely. It’s not just a competition, its a reputation-builder and an education.” Jonica Fox, Fox & Fox


We are delighted to announce the championships is now open for 2019 entries

Earlybird entry fee of £139 per wine on all those paid before the 31stJanuary 2019. Thereafter the cost is £149 per wine and the closing deadline is 29thMarch 2019 with judging taking place in the UK in May & June. Volume discounts will also be available to those producers entering more than 3 wines with 5% off 3 or more winesand 10% off 10 or more wines.

Medal results will be released in July, with the top World Champions being crowned at an official Championships Dinner in London on Wednesday 30th October.

Key Dates:

31st January – Earlybird finishes

29th March – Entires close

18th April – Deadline for wines to arrive at Sensible Wine Services

27th May – Judging commences for 2 weeks

July – Medal results announced

30th October – Championships Dinner

For further information please contact: Rachel Davey on rachel@cswwc.com

How To Enter


Am I eligible?


Entry process



Access results

The Champagne & Sparkling Wine World Championships 2018 announces Gold & Silver medal results

July 11th, 2018|

The world’s most prestigious sparkling wine competition, The Champagne & Sparkling Wine World Championships 2018 (CSWWC) is delighted to announce a total of 116 Gold & 128 Silver medals have been awarded in this year’s [...]

Is too much sunshine ruining your picnics and barbeques?

June 27th, 2018|

Is too much sunshine ruining your picnics and barbeques? Make 21stJune Light Strike Awareness Day! Summer solstice is the longest day of the year, with the UK enjoying at least 16.5 hours of daylight, but [...]

Loïc’s last legacy

May 16th, 2018|

The 2007 vintage is the last Comtes de Champagne Blanc de Blancs to be launched under the auspices of Loïc Dupont, the motorcycle-mad, quiet man of Champagne, as he hands over the keys for Taittinger's [...]

CSWWC 2018 offers reduced price multiple entry offer

March 1st, 2018|

Champagne & Sparkling Wine World Championships 2018 – reduced price multiple entry offer - In response to demand, the Champagne & Sparkling Wine World Championships has extended its wine producer offer. UK-based importers, merchants and [...]

The Judges

Find out about our expert world class judges


Tom Stevenson


Essi Avellan


Tony Jordan


George Markus